The e-Legacy Awards 2009, organised by IML, are now open for nominations. Although other awards in our industry are increasing their focus on environmental awards, these are the only ones that focus completely on how companies improve the human, natural and built environment. The categories are:

  • Medical Advances Award
  • Investment in Education Award
  • Investment in Training Award
  • Investment in the Environment Award
  • Environmental Design Award
  • Contribution to Sustainability Award
  • Contribution to Security Award

The deadline for entries is 30th July, and all that is required is a short overview of your product or innovation.
I have to admit that when these awards were first launched, I was concerned that IML may have problems attracting sufficient high-quality entries, but have been proved completely wrong. As companies are increasingly keen to highlight their environmental achievements, these awards continue to go from strength to strength.