The IET Innovation awards 2014 are now open for entries. This year a manufacturing Technology has been added, making the list of the categories:

  • Asset Management
  • Built Environment
  • Communications
  • Consumer Electronics
  • Emerging Technology
  • Healthcare Technologies
  • Information Technology
  • Intelligent Systems
  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Measurement in Action
  • Model-Based Engineering
  • Navigation Communications
  • Power / Energy
  • Start-up
  • Sustainability
  • Transport

Entries must be completed by Friday 25th July, and the winners will be announced at the awards dinner on 19th November 2014 at The Brewery, Chiswell Street, London.