The British Engineering Excellence Awards (BEEAs) for 2017 are now open for entries. Having launched in 2009, entries span a huge range of industries, with previous winning entries including chip design, kinetic energy recovery, marine communications as well as medical imaging technology.

If you have developed breakthrough technology, grown an innovative business or excelled in your specialist field, then why not enter the British Engineering Excellence Awards?

The BEEAs reward companies who have shown innovation in design within the last year and the design engineers who made those innovations possible. The Awards also recognise outstanding performances from engineering consultancies, start-ups and small companies.

The 2017 categories are:

  • Consultancy of the Year
  • Design Engineer of the Year
  • Design Team of the Year
  • Engineering Ambassador
  • Materials Application of the Year
  • New Product of the Year (Aerospace)
  • New Product of the Year (Electronic)

Enter online now

See the BEEAs website for further details and follow @TheBEEAs for updates and latest news